top of page

Astounded.

Happy (belated) Halloween everyone!


Whew. This evening has seriously blown me away. What I thought was going to be a slow evening turned into a calendar frenzy (ish!).


I posted my calendar listings on Etsy last night (I know, I was early! I get things done y'all.), and didn't expect to get orders until maybe this weekend. (People are busy with trick-or-treating and such!)


Then my sister posted the link to my Etsy shop on a group chat (with quite a few people 😮) and the orders started coming in! It's never happened like that before, and I'm just so surprised. It's such a confidence boost when people actually buy your products, especially when I've been staring at the mounds of calendars and thinking, "How are these ever going to sell?!".


So thank you to each and every one of you who perused the shop, favorited an item, or purchased from me. It means a lot. (And hopefully you can see this message! I know blogs can get swept to the side amidst the social media craze 😉.)


And in case you're still interested,

Here's a few snapshots from my evening:

If your sister orders a calendar, she'll want a bag to go with it!

Actually, I just wanted to feel crafty: washi tape + kraft paper + staples = magic.

I'll be using these for the bazaar!



Packaging orders! (So surreal sometimes.)



I love this sticker! So punny :)


Okay time to hit the sack!

And just one more time: thank you.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page