top of page

Carnations – Flower Series No. 19

A2C06BD6-AD2F-4C7D-A3D9-002FCFF0F7D3.jpeg

Happy Monday! I’m still enjoying my time in the Midwest; today is my last full day here, and it’s kinda sad to think of that. But it’s been an awesome trip. Meeting new people and experiencing life at a different pace has been good for me.

Thank you to Carol for the inspiration to paint carnations! They are lovely flowers 😉

Also, here is the reference picture I used:

Carnation, by Louise d'Orleans

The paintings are quite similar, so thought I’d include the source in this post. (I’ve got to start including my reference pictures more often!)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page