top of page

Fall 2017 Floral

fall-floral-collage.jpg

So this is a bit different! This painting started out as a quick sketch that sat on my desk for a week. I just had to finish it, though, because I had a plan for it. Kind of. I knew I wanted to make it fall related, and include a fall floral print, but that is the extent of my planning.

When I create art, it usually comes from a modge-podge of ideas and inspiration. This piece is no different.

Maybe if I share some of those ideas, it might spark creativity in others, too! I so appreciate looking back at other illustrators’ blog posts or Instagram pictures to study and learn from their creative processes and inspiration. It is so interesting!

Note: Hope everyone is doing well! We’ve been experiencing the ash and smoke from the Eagle Creek Fire in the Gorge. It makes everything grey and dirty feeling! I can’t wait to see blue sky again. Actually, regular clouds would be welcome too 🙂

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page