top of page

Fall is Here!

img_2417

It’s finally fall! In some ways, I think this is everyone’s favorite season (although I’ve never been able to pick a favorite!). The cold, crisp weather, autumn decor, and all-around coziness make it a special time.

This weekend I’m in Kalispell. It is beautiful here! The smoke from the fires is gone and the air feels so clean. There is a light dusting of snow on the mountains and the trees are turning burnt orange and red. (This is another place that sounds so appealing to move to. But I’m pretty grounded back home!)

This season is when the arts and crafts start up again! After a good summer, I’m so excited to start indoor projects again.

My list for this fall:

  1. Make a calendar

  2. Sew a dress

  3. Organize/paint room (halfway done!)

  4. Make Christmas cards (maybe sell in a bazaar)

  5. Decorate room with fall decor

And don’t forget the fall treats! My list of food to bake this year:

  1. Soft maple cookies

  2. Pumpkin bars

  3. Soup

  4. Homemade bread

Any tips for other fall activities?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page