top of page

Floral Assortment – Flower Series No. 30!

Hey, guess what?! I made it to day 30! It’s so awesome. I thought I’d get bored of painting flowers for 30 days, but my motivation only waned a couple times. I’ve definitely learned a lot in this challenge. Probably the biggest take-away is that I  can do things when I set my mind to it. I finished a 30 day challenge, guys! (Okay, should I quit mentioning it? I’m just surprised, honestly.)

For the final piece, I wanted to combine most (if not all) the types of flowers into one single painting, which I did. I opted to use gouache, since of late I’ve been quite in love with it. Really. (Thanks Anna Bond for giving the inspiration!)

What was your favorite post? Or what flower in today’s post is your favorite? Comment below!

Now my busy social life (hah!) demands I go interact with people, so I’m signing off!

A great weekend to y’all! Thanks for visiting my blog! (I really should thank you more often. Really.)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page