top of page

Floral Bunch – Rifle Paper Co Inspired – Flower Series No. 9

A friend of mine is getting married, and that is always a good excuse to paint some cards! These florals are largely based on some of Anna Bond’s (Rifle Paper Co) illustrations. Anna’s work is so whimsical and refreshing. Her combination of her simple, childlike illustrations and grown-up stationery goods makes for an interesting product!

P.S.

I received a comment on my Magnolias post from Jmnowak on how I don’t have to justify my tastes. Good advice! I’m forever trying to explain myself, and frankly, it can be exhausting. She also mentioned painting white flowers on a darker background, and while these flowers are not white, I think it’s a step in that direction! 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page