top of page

Halloween Costume - Cuckoo Clock!

Updated: Oct 29, 2018

One of my friends is hosting a fall party this weekend, and we get to dress up, so I had to search Pinterest high and low for an idea that would be:

a) Easy to make

b) Cheap

c) Clever




I thought it would be pretty easy to whip up once I gathered the materials, and I was correct. I went to Michael's one evening, bought the supplies, and had 'er made the next evening (with the exception of a few finishing touches, of course!).


Here is my version:

cuckoo_clock1

cuckoo_clock_2

pinecones

Note I didn't use actual wood for the shingles. I used scrapbook paper with a wood design and glued it to cardboard; then I used scissors to cut out individual shingles.

The pinecones are sadly not authentic! I had the hardest time trying to find the correct pinecones, but all Olivia and I found were plastic ornaments :) But after painting them, I think they look alright.


Maybe I'll update y'all with a picture of me in the costume (but that requires a bit too much effort at the moment...I've got a bazaar to prepare for! And I'm launching my calendars in LESS THAN A WEEK!).


**Update!**

Here's me in my costume. It's been quite awhile since I wore two braids.

(picture credit goes to Lyndel!)


costume2018

Do you guys spot Where's Waldo in the background? So clever 😏.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page