top of page

Magnolias #2 – Flower Series No. 12

Here is the magnolia re-do! It’s completely different from the original magnolias done on white paper. I used gouache paint for these flowers and painted them on this periwinkle blue paper. It’s so interesting to use colored paper and opaque paint. The process for painting is so different. I’ve likely said this before, but painting from dark to light is so unnatural to me after using watercolor paints for so long. I kept wanting to water the gouache paint down to the point it would become watercolor, but I think I succeeded fairly well on this one–for my first time 😉

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page