top of page

More Sketches

Hey! I’ve been busy filling up pages in my sketchbook and I thought I’d share a few here.

First things first. Here is the cover:

I initially just hand-lettered “The Daily Sketch”, but remembered I had a white Sakura Gelly Roll pen, so I used this to give it some flair.

This sketch was inspired, in part, by Joanna Gaines/Magnolia. (I know, I’ve previously said I love/hate them. But I can’t pass up their great eye for design!)

Also, a green jadeite carafe:

I randomly got a bolt of inspiration to paint landscapes (I haven’t done them for a looooong time. Really. It was probably 9th grade) so I settled on the French Alps and the Grand Canyon. They are two totally different geographical areas, but both so gorgeous.

I went a little crazy with the color on the Grand Canyon so it’s quite abstract. I kinda enjoyed it 😉

And lastly, here are some (delicious) Rainier cherries:

Since a sketchbook is for, well, sketching, these illustrations are quite loose and unfinished. But I loved every minute creating them!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page