top of page

Orange Blossom – Flower Series No. 28

Right around the time I discovered citrus fruits grow on trees (and why wouldn’t they?!), I thought it would be pretty cool to have a tree like that in your backyard. Sadly, the PNW just isn’t the right environment for citrus fruits to grow in. Down south, however, they grow much more heartily! Maybe I should move? (Just kidding!)

This illustration was done in gouache, which I am more and more coming to appreciate. What’s better than a paint that works like watercolor and acrylic?! It’s the best of both worlds.

Also, IT’S DAY 28 OF THIS CHALLENGE!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page