top of page

Use Your Imagination

Here’s a few recent sketches from my sketchbook. I’ve been working on my calendar (which hopefully will come out in late October) and have been trying a few new techniques! (Maybe this isn’t the best for consistency, but it’s been interesting.)

This illustration below is so quintessentially summer. It’s such a warm season that it deserves vibrant colors like scarlet, orange, and sunny yellow!

This blue monochromatic piece below makes me laugh! It’s a combination of stylish and grandma–can’t you picture a bunch of old birds gossiping while they drink their coffee? 🙂

These paint strokes accidentally became this clown-ish, stylish woman! I was only trying out paint colors when my roommate asked “Is that a painting of a lady?” And it did appear to be so! Weird how the imagination can fill in the details and create something interesting!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page