top of page

Warm Botanicals

This piece is for a friend of mine–it might have the honor of appearing on her desk at work!

I noticed the style of this illustration is the combination of Rifle Paper Co. and Riley Sheehey–bright florals and a nice outlined, sketchy look.

I rediscovered Riley’s work recently–she designed the patterns of KJP’s new spring dresses, which are kinda cute! I read a few of her blog posts and it’s so refreshing to know she has experienced the same struggles I have in areas of illustration and faking it till you make it. Nice to know everyone isn’t as polished as their Instagram account 😉

(Do you think I put enough links in this post?!)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page